Ask a question or
Order this book

Browse our books
Search our books
Book dealer info

Title: The Music of What Happens
Description: New York, Bantam. 1996, First Edition. (ISBN: 055309677x). Hard Cover, 8vo - over 7" - 9" tall. TRUE FIRST EDITION, FIRST PRINTING March 1996. A Fine unmarked copy with Fine dustjacket which is not price clipped. The Shamus award winning author's novel featuring Investigator Cecil Younger who lives out on the edge - of a continent, of society and lately, it seems, of sanity, based in Sitka, Alaska, a place where civilisation touches on a wilderness of ice and water, where a man can lose his mind in a long winter of danger and doubt. But fresh out of the psych ward, Cecil has it on medical authority that he is not crazy, the problem, aside from his history of substance abuse, is the crack on the head received from the ex-husband of a client. He is advised to avoid stress and conflict but this case involves little else and a custody case turns into murder. 3. Fine/Fine.

Keywords: Murder Mystery Crime Fiction, Investigator Cecil Younger, Sitka Alaska 055309677x

Price: GBP 7.00 = appr. US$ 10.00 Seller: Goldring Books
- Book number: 003430

See more books from our catalog: Murder Mystery Thrillers Fiction